Pausing & Aborting
Clicking the "Abort" button while sending is in progress will bring up a dialog asking if you really want to stop sending files.
While the abort dialog is displayed, the current file will continue to completion, but no further transfers will begin until you answer the question.
If you confirm the abort, then the droplet will immediately stop any transfer in progress and send no further files. If you decline the abort, then transfers will continue.
Clicking "Abort" is the best way to pause an upload of a folder. When you later click "No", the upload will resume where you left off. If you quit DropDat and then drag the same folder later, DropDat must start over and repeat any files that had been uploaded earlier.